Velvetine - Safe (Wherever You Are) (Rank 1 Remix)

Track info

Safe (Wherever You Are) (Rank 1 Remix)

Safe (Wherever You Are) (Rank 1 Remix)


Safe is the debut release from Velvetine, the project comprising of Hungarian duo Myon & Shane 54 and Aruna Abrams. As featured on Anjunabeats Volume 7, the Original Mix is a layered blend of bristling bass, guitars, flowing strings and sweeping breaks, all tied in place by Arunas ghostly vocal delivery. Seasoned Dutch duo Rank 1 provide the first rework, cutting up the vocals and stuttering them across a synthy mix. Ian Flux & Thomas Blofeld then provide vocal and dub versions of their rolling bass dominated remix.

Played in:

Download on iTunes Buy on Beatport Watch Video on Youtube

Episode 675